August 1, 2010

Burch is World Champion

Burch is World Champion

Ralph Burch is the 2010 IFMAR 1/10th 200mm World Champion. The Texan won on home soil in convincing style to become the first American in 9 years to win a nitro onroad World title. The 43 year-old’s first World title, the victory also gives Xray and Max engines their first ever titles at World level. Completing the podium at the Gulf Coast Raceway was  Japanese factory Mugen driver Takehiro Terauchi and electric Touring Car World Champion Marc Rheinard. Top Qualifier Robert Pietsch led the race up until the first pit stop but fuel got into the receiver and his Mugen went out of control ending his race in the pitlane.

View our event image gallery here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: