April 29, 2023

Q4 Update – Ongaro clean sweep

With the overall TQ having been decided in Q3, Davide Ongaro securing pole position for the Philippine Master’s 1-hour A-Main final,  the fourth and final qualifier saw the Team Associated driver complete the clean sweep.  Once again it was Robert Batlle who had the fastest outright pace being for the only driver to put in a 38-second lap but the Mayako driver had two bad laps compared to one bad lap from Ongaro leaving them separated by just over 2-seconds at the end of the 5-minutes.  Behind Sworks’ Micha Widmaier completed the Top 3 for the round, a result that will see the Truggy Top Qualifier line up third on the Buggy grid.  Behind the Europeans, Australia’s Aaron Dexter will lead the challenge from the rest of the world.  The Team Associated driver had had a difficult second half to qualifying but two P4 runs in the opening two rounds secure him 4th on the grid.  Fellow country Jackson Beale, who had an impressive P3 in Q2 starts 5th with his Tekno.  Leading the home challenge, P6 in Q4 together with a P5 in Round 2 sees Daniel Miranda complete the Top 6 on the grid.

View final qualifying ranking here


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: