September 23, 2023

’23 Offroad World C/ship Chassis Focus Index

With the dust now settled on what was a fantastic & exciting 1:10 Offroad World Championships at Hobby Action RC Raceway, we have put together a full index of all the buggies we were able to photograph for our ‘Chassis Focus’ during our time in Arizona.  While we request chassis focus with all the manufacturers, some are forced to decline to protect prototype parts or developments they were trying at the Worlds.  We are always happy to respect this as in this modern era it has become easy for parts to reverse engineered from online images and made available before the chassis manufacturer, who has invested the time & funding into the buggy,  has fully tested and signed off the final design of parts.  Sworkz was one manufacturer who was unable to provide their buggies because of a new suspension parts they had for the event.

2WD Chassis Focus

Tater Sontag (2023 2WD World Champion) – TLR 22 5.0 DC Elite

Shin Adachi – Mugen Seiki (Not yet named Pre-production 2WD)

Spencer Rivkin (2015/2019 World Champion) – Team Associated B6.4

Bruno Coelho – Xray XB2’23

Michal Orlowski – Schumacher Cougar LD3 Prototype

Fuma Saito – Kyosho Ultima RB7.5

Yui Kaino (2WD Japanese National Champion) – Yokomo SO 2.0

Dustin Evans – Team Associated B6.4

Kouki Kato (4WD Japanese National Champion) – Team Associated B6.4D

4WD Chassis Focus

Davide Ongaro (4WD World Champion) – Team Associated B74

Michal Orlowski (4WD European Champion) – Schumacher CAT L1R

Bruno Coelho (2015/2019 World Champion) – Xray XB4’24

Dakotah Phend (ROAR 2WD National Champion) – TLR 22X/4

Burak Kilic – Yokomo MO2.0



If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: