November 9, 2023

’23 1:8 Onroad World Championship Chassis Focus Index

After a four year wait the IFMAR 1:8 Onroad World Championship was back and what a final we would witness at Infinity International RC Speedway in Japan.  Following more than a week of action on track it was Infinity’s Dario Balestri who came out on top winning the World title for a second time and in doing so became only the second driver in the history of IFMAR’s original category to be a repeat winner.   In terms of manufacturers it was great to see three different manufacturers represented on the podium.  During our coverage of the race we managed to photograph 15 cars from 8 different manufacturers and have compiled them all in our latest Chassis Focus index.

   Dario Balestri – Infinity

   Toni Gruber – Capricorn

   Simon Kurzbuch – Mugen

   Shoki Takahata – Mugen

   Dominic Greiner – Capricorn

   Tadahiko Sahashi – Infinity

   Kouki Kato – Infinity

   Silvio Hachler – ARC

   Jeff Hamon – Serpent

   Jilles Groskamp – Infinity

   Andrea Catanzani – Serpent

   Bryce Butterfield – Serpent

   Flavio Elias – Shepherd

   Maxime Ripoll – Xray

   Matsuyama Yukihiro – BMT



If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: